2013 / Hiking / Nature / Travel

Magical Monday

I spent this morning hiking a trail I discovered yesterday. It’s not a trail that’s listed on our Day Hike Guide for Glacier, and it’s not one that we recommend to the public, its an offshoot of a loop trail I lead hikes on weekly. I’d never gone beyond the usual route, so yesterday I decided to head out on it a ways to explore. It was a trail that lead through a stunning and enchanted old-growth section of forest. I was floored. There was a section that was quite marshy, and upon deeper inspection, several beaver dams were visible. Today, I explored further than I had time for yesterday, enjoying plenty of stops along the way to soak it in.

IMG_5681 IMG_5672 IMG_5662 IMG_5657 IMG_5587 IMG_5615 IMG_5631

7 thoughts on “Magical Monday

Drop us a line

