2013 / Fall / Hiking / Mountains / Nature / Park Ranger

There’s a Fungus Among Us, and I’m Lichen it!

L-

Today I spent some time prior to my ranger-led program on the John’s Lake Loop photographing the variety of mushrooms that have literally appeared out of nowhere in the last two weeks. I don’t know what pretty much any of them are, so if any mycophiles out there can give me some ID tips, I’d greatly appreciate it! Without further ado, bring on the mushroom beauty shots ~
IMG_5905

Old rotted Suillus
IMG_5913

Suillus sp.
IMG_5917

Xeromphalina campanella or Golden Trumpets

IMG_5924

Sparassis radicata or Cauliflower Mushroom
IMG_5942

Cortinarius pluvius or an agaric
IMG_5949

Clitocybe sp

IMG_5955

Suillus grevillei or Larch Bolete
IMG_5957

Suillus grevillei or Larch Bolete
IMG_5964

Inocybe sp.

Drop us a line