2014 / Desert / Hiking / Nature / Spring

April Showers & a Hike Full of Flowers

L-

Today I went for a hike up in the hills above town with my friend’s pup Kiva. We had a great time wandering around admiring all the flowers that are in bloom right now. We got showered on a bit while we hiked, but it was pretty light and refreshing. I don’t have much to report, I just wanted to share a few of the pictures I snapped with my cell while we walked. Happy Spring everyone!

IMG_2217

Pale Evening Primrose & White Cryptantha sp.

IMG_2218

Douglas Dusty Maiden (thanks Crystal!)

IMG_2221

Scorpionweed (phacelia) & Desert Pepperweed

IMG_2238

Rain moving across the Moab Valley

IMG_2242

Whipple’s Fishhook Cactus

IMG_2245

Cliff Fendlerbush
IMG_2246Gorgeous Claret Cup in bloom, my favorite cactus bloom by far

Drop us a line

